Will this fish bite me?

Student: Miss, will this fish bite me if I touch it?

Me: No, that fish won’t bite you. It doesn’t even have teeth. 

*5 minutes later, new fish*

Student: Miss! Can I touch this fish or will it bite me?

Me: Yes, you can touch the fish. No, it will not bite you. 

*Another few minutes. Still the same student*

Student: Miss, if I touch this fish will it bite me?

Me: Kiddo, none of these fish are going to bite you! You’re fine! 

Student: Are you sure? What about this other one? Will it bite me?

Me *sarcastic tone*: Yes. That one that’s an inch long and half the size of your pinky will bite you. 

Leave a Reply

